chosen path

The path I choose is never perfect:
Not flat, not wide, not open,
not perfectly lined with manicured grass.
That’s because I am a traveler.
The thrill of an adventure lays ahead with hidden obstacles
and promises of a new adventure.

It feels right, even though it is
Against mother’s advices.
Intrigued, unafraid, I continue on this rocky path
I rather make mistakes, waste time,
even brake my heart, time and time again,
than to live a prescribed life.

This entry was posted by Maya.

One thought on “chosen path

Leave a Reply

