Waiting is a cup of coffee

blue heart

Waiting is a cup of coffee
Bitter
Fragrant
Sweet

The first sip brings tears to my eyes
The second sip warms my heart
The third sip turns the clock backwards
The fourth lights up longing sparks of you


… Wish you were here …

When the coffee is all gone
Daydreams of you linger
Emptiness of the cup expands
Drowning me in loneliness
With rings of coffee stains on my journal
as my only life savers

I look forward to your return
And yet I wish you would never come back
Let our future remain an impasse
The unknown is an eight ounce cup
Filled with loving thoughts of us


It is not fair to say that coffee is bitter. A good cup shouldn’t be bitter at all. I made this cup of coffee when I was learning to pour latte art. I never got good at pouring but the sip mark completing the heart made this photo a darling for me.

This entry was posted by Maya.

One thought on “Waiting is a cup of coffee

Leave a Reply

