Illuminated

Illuminated

So dark was the night that Haystack looked like the bow of One-Eyed Willie’s pirate ship.  Waves splashed gently on the beach. The night was cold and air was clean. I collected my wishes so that I could make a wish for each shooting  star as it grazed across the curtain of star-filled sky. But for every shooting star that went by, I was so thrilled to have caught sight of it and would forget to make a wish.  Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised that I did get my shooting stars, thousands of them. One for each person to shine the brightest that he possibly knows how despite of the darkness, and with whatever life might deal you.

This entry was posted by Maya.

2 thoughts on “Illuminated

  1. Thank you so much for the comment. After posting this photo to flickr, I received a request from a girl in canada that’s doing a fund raising for MS walk. She’s making a coffee table book that will feature my picture in it. I couldn’t have given her financial support but taking part in her effort with my photo is the best idea. She reminds me that photos have the power to inspire and we just need to do something with them.

Leave a Reply

