appreciation

IMG_4656.JPG

I’ve been struggling with finding that focused sweet spot using my lensbaby. Finally, I think I’ve achieved some success with these macro pictures of flowers. I love flowers and was always picky about the flowers that guys used to give me. I didn’t like mixed bouquets because hardly anyone can satisfy me for a good combination and size of bouquet of flowers. At some point, I asked my ex-boyfriend to just give me a bunch of daisies. That put a big smile on my face. I’m not high maintenance money-wise but picky for sure.

IMG_4645.JPG IMG_4663.JPG IMG_4664.JPG IMG_4661.JPG

I’m the same way when it comes to food. It’s not the price of the food that mattered but the quality. I loved food so much that I’d study and pick on the ingredients and method of cooking. Friends used to “complain” that I was too much of a foodie because all that criticism took out all the enjoyment from getting together with friends.

IMG_4657.JPG

I guess I never asked myself what was more important. Quality time with friends vs food? Quality time with a date vs flowers? In the end, I realized that even the Spaghetti Factory isn’t too terrible as long as you can enjoy the company. And for flowers? Gosh… I am blissfully happy even with a single rose, not to mention a bouquet or beautiful flowers that says “I want to make you happy.” So I gratefully accept and gratefully appreciate them all as the best gift: the precious time that my friends give me and the sweet thoughts that went into the flowers and an unforgettable evening of gastronomic experience at The Herbfarm.

This entry was posted by Maya.

Leave a Reply

