story published

moca story map

Just a little news update: my story submitted to the Museum of Chinese in America was admitted today! The original post includes a picture of the Vietnam War Memorial I submitted to the museum. I don’t know what’s happened to the picture yet, but the story is now published on the museum MOCA Story Map with our family photo on Mt Rainier. I was plotted in Washington, DC on the story map initially by the museum. I made the correction to Seattle even though I am moving to DC soon. It’s so ironic because I didn’t know I was going to DC at the time of the submission.

Thank you, Marsha, for telling me about the opportunity in the first place, encouraging me to submit, and then helping me with editing the story.

This entry was posted by Maya.

One thought on “story published

Leave a Reply

