red

CRW_7144_crop

Another second has gone by,
Another minute and a day
The seasons have turned
Yet nothing has changed
How much I want to kiss you still

You are the only star in my sky,
Since the day we said hello,
The day we sat on the forest bench,
The day when bubbles overflowed,
And the day we said our non-good-byes…

Is it alright to miss you still?
Will you send me a sweet little kiss
On my nose or on my lips?
Wipe away the tears
That drown me in my dreams.

I find myself drawn to a different color on a different day. Today’s color is red. This was the first photo that I actually got some money for. USC bought it for a Rose Bowl VIP invitation card design one year. It’s too bad that I never got to see the final product. Today, I’m trying a crop that’s slightly off-centered. Not sure if I like it though. Taken with a Canon F1 manual film camera. The picture and the rose are both rare. I haven’t been able to capture another rose quite so pretty again. The black and white version is equally luxurious.

This entry was posted by Maya.

Leave a Reply

