new sport

IMG_2945

I just started taking rowing classes last week with the Lake Union Crew. It’s a great sport. Even though I only rowed on ergs, in a tank, and only once in real lake water (backwards so that I could get our boat back to the dock), I am already liking the sport. It fits my desire to be on water and providing a great work out. Sailing was kind of a work out but just not enough. It’s going to be a great challenge for me because I haven’t done any team sports since high school JV volleyball. Fortunately, I don’t have to get up at 4am in the morning for practices yet. Oh yeah, I got to sit in the coxswain’s seat once and it was SNUG.  My butt hurt a lot not because I couldn’t fit but because it was too squarely.

This entry was posted by Maya.

Leave a Reply

