anonymous flowers

IMG_2751

About 8 years ago, I was over joyed to think I have bought these giant tulip bulbs at the University farmer’s market. I never got tulips but these big tall flowers that I don’t even know the name of. I planted them in Mom’s garden. They still bloom every year, thanks to her care and Patrick not mowing them down like he did with my forget-me-nots. I can’t say it’s my favorite flower but the ripples of the white petals remind me of soft chiffon ballet skirts, which makes the stamen the ballerina (hm… like Clarie). They exude the elegance of irises without the sentiment.

This entry was posted by Maya.

Leave a Reply

