summer sunset

KMG_2443

I used to run along the Edward Murtle trail when it was going through construction for the Seattle Sculpture Park. But it took me almost another half year to finally revisit it after the park completed its construction. And funny enough, on my first visit, I was ushered out in five minutes because the park was closing at 9p. What a luck. But only some minutes later, I got to see this beautiful summer sunset by the park. People say love is red like the color of the clouds. Lately, I’ve been feeling more and more lost about this thing called love. I thought I knew what I was looking for. But now I don’t even know what color or shape it comes in. It’s an adventure. It’s exciting. It’s mercurial.

This entry was posted by Maya.

2 thoughts on “summer sunset

  1. Getting lost is the best way of finding yourself. Emotions are never so simple that you can describe it by using something as trivial as colour. After all, if love is quantifiable like mathematics, then I would REALLY want to get paid for creating it. I am sure it won’t be long before the wind blows another charming Canadian sailor into port again to sweep you off your feet. In the mean time, keep your sexy chin up and your sweet cheeks rosy.

Leave a Reply

