Trust

_4290363[1], originally uploaded by Cocoa_Dream.

I like irises next to tulips. They carry an air of dramatic and elegant sentiment. I often laugh with my best friend about the story of her buying them for her unrequited “love.” Then we found out that irises are symbols of truth, trust, and friendship. Some say blue irises also mean hope and faith.

I shot this iris using my apartment ceiling as the back drop. Sad, that was the only white spot I could find. Got some hints from my friend on how to do some stuff on PhotoShop. It’s the first time that I “seriously” altered any of my photos.

This entry was posted by Maya.

Leave a Reply

