post birthday post

I thought turning 29 was going to be a big celebration, because it’s the last year of the twenties… actually, it’s the first year of my thirtith year in life. Well, either way, it deserves some appropriate attention and not to be taken lightly. So instead of a huge party getting drunk, I had many mini birthday celebrations, which included three great meals, at tilth, lark, and nishino. Everything was so yummy that I can still taste it! All the presents that I got are food related: hand held blender, a set of glass pyrex pans and bowls, beautiful stainless steel MIU measuring cups, a tarts recipe book with the best food photography I have yet seen, AND three cooking classes at dish-it-up How awesome was that?!

I can’ wait to properly appreciate these presents by making great stuff with them and share with the people that gave me the presents. Oh yeah, last but not the least, Seattle had the most gorgeous foggy morning and clear sunny day on my 29th birthday as well. It all made me smile.

JMG_1294[1]JMG_1305[1]JMG_1382[1]JMG_1301[1]JMG_1302[1]

This entry was posted by Maya.

Leave a Reply

