Belly dance at Cafe Solstice

IMG_7891[1]

My friend Sally performed with her belly dance group at Cafe Solstice. It was my first time seeing a live belly dance performance. I was amazed at the sensuality and energy from the dancers. I envied how quickly the dancers can shimmy their belly and waist. The costumes were beautiful. Having to sit on the floor and half a foot away from the stage made it hard to get shots of more interesting angles.

I got to play around with flash timed exposure of moving objects. The results were interesting. One lesson I learned was I should make sure that the camera is on the thing that I want in focus, such as the dancer’s face. [flickr entry]

IMG_7982[2] IMG_7973[1]

This entry was posted by Maya.

Leave a Reply

