from shreds to art

It’s almost Christmas and I’ve not done my Christmas shopping for presents or cards at all yet. I’m meeting my friend Kate tonight. I’ve got this denim jacket prepared for her since March. I dug out the jacket and found some old BR box. The box was big and since I have not shopped, non of my left over shreds of wrapping paper can contain the whole box. Ahh… situation always creates brilliance. I pieced together two kinds of wrapping paper and then topped it off with a hemp string. It was even kinda zeny.

IMG_7290.JPG


Even the card was from an old test print that wasn’t so great from shutterfly. But it actually looks quite good as a christmas card.


This entry was posted by Maya.

Leave a Reply

