The Bling Museum

I went to DC for the second time this year for yet another conference. I decided to treat myself to a good trip by visiting the Mall. It was a dream come true to finally see the Hope Diamond in the Museum of Natural History, aka the Bling Museum. Unfortunatley, I had a hard time getting the diamond right on picture. The other displayed jewels were almost just as impressive and splendid.


I wasn’t as impressed by the museums in DC as the ones in NYC. I enjoyed taking lots of walks, along the very long Rock Creek Trail, saw the Chesapeake and Ohio Canal Locks in George Town, ended up at the Lincoln Memorial, and then saw the Vietname War Memorial, the Washington Monument, the brand new WWII Memorial, the Capital Building, the White House, and the Art Museum. In the end, my feelings for DC was mixed, not quite sure if I like it that much. I might have to cross it off of my interesting-to-live city list.



























































This entry was posted by Maya.

Leave a Reply

